Adventures in Web Design

by

I currently hold a salaried position as a webmaster/web designer, but I occasionally still take on free-lance jobs, mostly as a favor, but also when the client offers me a really lucrative deal based on the time needed to create the project. Most of these utilize my years of expertise rather than time-consuming grunt work. I make a good living now and I don’t really seek new work, but if something really advantageous comes along, I’m open to listen.

Which brings me to an unsolicited email I got today from someone who claims he was referred by one of my old clients:

3:37 PM (50 minutes ago)
to dw

I have a party who wishes to set up an active mineral and water dowsing website. He is a professional dowser, has written two books on the subject and has given many presentations on the subject.. He would start working this Spring assuming the new website garnered clients. He is very established in the business but desires a modern active website with a view towards clients in the Western and Central US. I estimate that the business, an LLC to be established, will not have income until August or September.

Are you, Mr. Web Designer/ Webmaster willing to take on the full responsibilities of design, implementation, along with site ranking management and wait until the Fall to get paid by the LLC?

My answer:

3:57 PM (30 minutes ago)
to rob
Tell your “party” to hold his dowser over this email and see which is my answer:

NO                            NO

Leave a Reply

